Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Simple Simon's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Riverside

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Simple Simon's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 23 days ago

Tuna Sandwich

I order this everytime. Absolutely delicious!

Marsha about 1 month ago

Pasta Salad

OMG I love this pasta salad. I get it by the quart and hope no one in my family will want any of MY pasta salad. Try it you will not be sorry!

Laileuca 2 months ago

Ham Sandwich

I love Simple Simon's and have been eating their for years. Their sandwiches are amazing and fresh and the pasta salad is to die for. Amazing breakfast too. All around, never had a bad experience or bad food. If you are on the fence about eating here, don't be! Well worth it

Julie 3 months ago

Grilled Pastrami and Swiss

As always, the pastrami sandwich was amazing. Bread was toasted perfectly, the pastrami and Swiss were warm. One of my favorite sandwiches you guys serve. And the fresh veggies were great as well. Your ranch is one of the best out there.

Mary 3 months ago

Homemade Granola

Love this homemade granola. Not only is it full of very healthy ingredients like walnuts and oats, but a bowl of it will power you through your day- great energy!

Nicholas 3 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

I've been coming here for years, and you can't beat this vegetarian sandwich! Very fresh!!

Guest 3 months ago

Cold Focaccia

This is one of the best sandwiches I have ever had! It has all the best flavors combined. Do not even get me started on the focaccia bread ...yum!

Guest 3 months ago

Grilled Pastrami and Swiss

My husband and I love Simple Simons. I stop in at least once a week for sourdough bread. It's the best. When Simple Simons reopened, we had to decide what to eat first. We ordered the double meat grilled pastrami. It was so good and we are ordering it again. The real decision Is in choosing a desert. My husband loves the cookies, especially the peanut butter, which is like a shortbread cookie. I love the bear claws, the nut bomb, the pecan bar and everything else! Its all good! My husband is a breakfast guy, I'm not. But if he offers Simple Simon breakfast, i won't turn him down. He loves the homemade sausage, I love the perfectly cooked thick bacon. The eggs are perfect. And of course the toasted sourdough is never bad. Plus you get the yummy raspberry jam. Please open for breakfast soon. And did I mention the fresh squeezed orange juice? Yum yum.

Krisbrix 3 months ago

Croissant Club

The food at Simple Simon's is ALWAYS amazing! Everything is fresh, made from scratch, flavorful, baked in-house, and served with love. I LOVE this place and eat lunch here whenever I can - no better quality food in Downtown Riverside!

Linda 3 months ago

Cookie, Molasses Spice

Oh Simple Simon's Molasses Cookie! I so miss the ABSOLUTE best Molasses cookie ever made. I lived in Riverside and this was my go to cookie, moved to Ohio in 1999, no more cookie! Made a trip to Riverside in 2010 and there had been a fire there and they were closed! I wish I could get them shipped!

Marie 3 months ago

Gina's Vegetarian

AMAZING sandwich!! This is my new vegetarian sandwich!!

Lalopezfive 3 months ago

Turkey Sandwich

EVERYTHING IS ALWAYS AMAZING! This turkey sandwich was just as if my mama made it the day after thanksgiving! Bread, the best, turkey, fresh and real! My fav side? Raw veggies & dip, I could eat those all day, every day. So glad to have you back open, we are just a walk away and you were missed!

Ony 3 months ago

Turkey Sandwich

This is a basic and my favorite, I chose the wheat bread 🥖 and added yellow mustard and avocado. It was fresh and delicious as always!!😋

Deborah 3 months ago

Sour Dough

I love this bread -- always delicious for sandwiches, toast, or just plain bread and butter. Super fresh, especially if you get it in the morning.

Nicole 4 months ago

Gina's Vegetarian

Best sandwich ive ever had.

Trrban 4 months ago

Chicken Tarragon Sandwich

This is one delicious sandwich the chicken breast is moist the Pesto and Black Olive Fresh Baked Bread served with my choice of the House homemade potato salad, which I'm normally very skeptical of ordering as it's usually out of some container with half done potatoes 🥔 but this is potato salad done right, I live in Barstow but will drive down the Cajon pass to eat something from this Delicious menu don't let me get started on them Baked Goods I keep a $20 bill in my wallet so once I reach that limit on the Baked Goods I know I need to stop Lol Really your staff is Awesome as well It's Always a pleasant experience

Jessi 4 months ago

Homemade Granola

So good! I make it as a cereal with fruits or put some in my Greek yogurt to add some flavor.

Mary 4 months ago

Chicken Tarragon Sandwich

The most popular chicken salad sandwich I know. Everyone in Riverside loves it, for good reason. The generous portions at Simple Simon's mean you really taste the pecans and tarragon with the grilled chicken. Paired with their homemade bread, which is beyond compare, you have a very delicious and satisfying experience. Your choice of a great side included. Everything is delicious here, so choose a beautiful french style pastry to top it off. Prices are lunch sandwich normal, but other restaurants can't compare for the same reasonable price. Fantastic quality, atmosphere, and the nicest people to serve you.

Guest 4 months ago

Cold Focaccia

Veggies and dip

Mary 4 months ago

Sunburst

This exquisite pastry shows why Simple Simon's is the best restaurant in Riverside. Never disappoints.

Tecl89 about 1 month ago

Tuna Melt w/ Swiss

OMG THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST TUNA MELT I HAVE HADIN A LONG TIME. VERY TASTY

Heidifunk about 1 month ago

Deluxe Vegetarian Black Bean Chili

This is simply the best vegetarian chili! The toppings are delicious and you can change or add but I take them all because it is just perfect!

Tammy 3 months ago

Cobb Salad

This is the largest freshest salad ever!!I am a regular here at this place and I tell you I love it so much everything is always so great it never fails always to your expectation that everyone is so sweet

Mary 3 months ago

Day and Night Cookie

So so good! Shortbread like Granny used to make, with delicious dark & light chocolate on top. Perfect with coffee or tea, or a wee dram.

Michael 3 months ago

Cookie, Peanut Butter

Amazing taste and texture. SS is my favorite spot to get any cookie, but especially peanut butter

Rosita 3 months ago

BLAATT

Hands down the most delicious sandwich-BLATT ! I travel all the way from Upland to treat myself. Wish there where more locations. You also have to try the Christmas cookie - so yummy! Excellent Bristo! 10 stars !!!

Cristina 3 months ago

Cookie, Chocolate Chip & Walnut

This place has the best cookies and honestly any pastries! Always fresh! Also the breakfast is honestly so worth waking up for! Amazing bacon!

Blanton 3 months ago

Cobb Salad

This salad is awesome, always hearty & delicious! The portions are great & competitively priced,& it's so fresh.....I order one once a week!

Lesley 3 months ago

Grilled Marinated Chicken Breast

This is by far my favorite sandwich because it is sourdough bread and I always order extra pesto dressing like omg 😆 it just gives an extra delicious taste. it is actually my family's favorite as well !Also, to know they baked their own bread it totally gives an authentic homemade delicious sandwich.This is probably why we love it so much.I been coming here for the past year with my family every Friday or Saturday . Is our tradition now!!we love it 😍 the quality of the food is worth it! Everything there is just worth it from the pastries to sandwiches 🥪 all taste delicious 😋 you won't be disappointed

Brittney 3 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Half an wheat and pasta salad

Gvaldez1212 3 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

We had the tuna melt and vegetarian sandwich and of course chocolate chip cookie. As always, the food and service were excellent. Food has lots of flavor and the service is always friendly.

Robin 3 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

I've been going to this restaurant for many years for both breakfast and lunch. I Always enjoy how fresh and delicious the food is. It's hard to visit without having something sweet from their many offerings. My favorite is the nut bomb. So yummy!

Deborah 3 months ago

Rye

This is superior rye bread. There's nothing else like it anywhere in Riverside or the surrounding area.

Annamesa2000 3 months ago

Turkey Sandwich

Not really sure how I can rave about a turkey sandwich but this place is great!!! I always order the full size telling myself I will eat it later but there is none for later because I can't stop eating it. The pasta salad is wonderful I don't care for red or green bell peppers but I gobble it all up. You cannot go wrong eating here it is always consistently delicious. Keep up the great work.

Karen 4 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

I loved being able to order online. It was easy and the estimated pick up time was perfect. My order was correct including the adjustment I made to my sandwich (a filling was correctly left off).

Kathleen 4 months ago

Tuna Melt w/ Swiss

I have been a customer of Simple Simons for 30 years. The food is delicious and the staff is welcoming and friendly. They bake the best bread in the city. Check out the sourdough-walnut. The nut-bomb cookies are to die for. The breakfasts are wonderful as well. They are a treasure of downtown.

Cristina 4 months ago

BLAATT

Love love love this place!! Im 3 months pregnant and had been craving my BLAAT soooo bad. I was so sad when i found out they were closed due to COVID, but totally understandable. They are now open for take out! Thank you GoD!! I had my BLAAT yesterday and im having another one today thats how good this sandwhich is! Food that doesnt make you feel like a fatty and taste absolutely delicious! You guys do a great job!

Jon 4 months ago

Loaded Smokey

Loaded smokey with added grilled pastrami - for the purveyors of fine grilled cheese, it is my top choice of sandwiches in town. The Juxtaposed hearty slices of fresh bread grilled to perfection, and rugged complex cheese flavors have established this as the local standard of grilled cheese excellence. Add Hot pastrami for a complimenting symphony of flavors.

Alexandriadehate 4 months ago

Roasted Lamb

This place is a Riverside gem!!! Anything they make is delightful. I love the roast lamb Sandwich, veggie sandwich, rhubarb pie and pecan bar!!! The veggies and dip are so good too! The breakfast is delish and so perfect. They make all their own breads too. It's a favorite!

Marion 4 months ago

BLAATT

This is my favorite sandwich ever! I love this place and have been going here for years. Thank you for staying open during this time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA