Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Simple Simon's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Riverside

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Simple Simon's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jojothierry 2 days ago

Chicken Tarragon Sandwich

If you are from Riverside or visiting, Simple Simons is just a local community staple. Among others offerings, for me, this is my favorite sandwich ever. I get it with sourdough and a side of fruit. It's always good every time. I've been a patron of Simple Simons for decades. Their soups, baked goods - especially cookies like the chocolate chip or the molasses spice cookie, omg, always so delicious!

Cassievela about 1 month ago

Cookie, Peanut Butter

This is the best peanut butter cookie you will ever have! I do not know how it is possible, but it is firm yet melts in your mouth once you chew it??? It is a must if you love peanut butter and go grab food!

Guest about 2 months ago

Sour Dough

This is the best sourdough bread ever. I love making sandwiches with it 😋 Most of the time I just eat it with butter. Always fresh.

Tecl89 2 months ago

Tuna Melt w/ Swiss

OMG THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST TUNA MELT I HAVE HADIN A LONG TIME. VERY TASTY

Heidifunk 2 months ago

Deluxe Vegetarian Black Bean Chili

This is simply the best vegetarian chili! The toppings are delicious and you can change or add but I take them all because it is just perfect!

Mary 3 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Such an exceptionally good sandwich, I am still thinking about it days later. This is really a good quality roast beef. And I got it on the croissant which was so flaky and fresh. I like the pasta salad on the side with extra of the pesto sauce on it. And then I topped it off with a chocolate nut bomb which is like a chocolate brownie but better. Simple Simon's is special because the order is handled very carefully and when I get home the food still tastes as good as it would inside the restaurant, which is a rare experience

Tammy 4 months ago

BLAATT

Just excellent one of the top sandwiches they make at this wonderful heavenly place everyone is so sweet and nice and will make accommodations if you have food allergies everything is fresh and healthy totally worth the money!

Mhernandez615 4 months ago

Croissant Club

Simple Simon's is by far one of the best sandwich shops! I believe they make all their bread there so it's always fresh. Their pastries are great too! Mmmmm bomb!

Mmost012 4 months ago

Gina's Vegetarian

This was probably one of the best vegetarian sandwiches I have ever had! It is pretty hard to find a good veggie sandwich that gets you full, but Simple Simon's had me covered! It was super filling and I was able to save some for later too!

Cathy 4 months ago

Croissant Club

My go to favorite the Croissant Club with Turkey! Never a disappointment with the crunchy croissant and pile high filling! Each bite puts a smile on your face!

Mary 4 months ago

Day and Night Cookie

So so good! Shortbread like Granny used to make, with delicious dark & light chocolate on top. Perfect with coffee or tea, or a wee dram.

Michael 4 months ago

Cookie, Peanut Butter

Amazing taste and texture. SS is my favorite spot to get any cookie, but especially peanut butter

Rosita 4 months ago

BLAATT

Hands down the most delicious sandwich-BLATT ! I travel all the way from Upland to treat myself. Wish there where more locations. You also have to try the Christmas cookie - so yummy! Excellent Bristo! 10 stars !!!

Cristina 4 months ago

Cookie, Chocolate Chip & Walnut

This place has the best cookies and honestly any pastries! Always fresh! Also the breakfast is honestly so worth waking up for! Amazing bacon!

Blanton 4 months ago

Cobb Salad

This salad is awesome, always hearty & delicious! The portions are great & competitively priced,& it's so fresh.....I order one once a week!

Lesley 4 months ago

Grilled Marinated Chicken Breast

This is by far my favorite sandwich because it is sourdough bread and I always order extra pesto dressing like omg 😆 it just gives an extra delicious taste. it is actually my family's favorite as well !Also, to know they baked their own bread it totally gives an authentic homemade delicious sandwich.This is probably why we love it so much.I been coming here for the past year with my family every Friday or Saturday . Is our tradition now!!we love it 😍 the quality of the food is worth it! Everything there is just worth it from the pastries to sandwiches 🥪 all taste delicious 😋 you won't be disappointed

Brittney 4 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

Half an wheat and pasta salad

Gvaldez1212 4 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

We had the tuna melt and vegetarian sandwich and of course chocolate chip cookie. As always, the food and service were excellent. Food has lots of flavor and the service is always friendly.

Robin 4 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

I've been going to this restaurant for many years for both breakfast and lunch. I Always enjoy how fresh and delicious the food is. It's hard to visit without having something sweet from their many offerings. My favorite is the nut bomb. So yummy!

Deborah 5 months ago

Rye

This is superior rye bread. There's nothing else like it anywhere in Riverside or the surrounding area.

Hannahrenee05 26 days ago

Croissant Club

I've been coming to Simple Simon's for years, and more than one dish has stolen my heart. However, the Croissant Club is my absolute favorite. Between the buttery croissant itself and fresh vegetables and meat, this sandwich is always a winner. Not to mention it pairs perfectly with a side of pasta salad! The Croissant Club is always my #1 recommendation to friends I bring to try Simple Simon's for the first time, and it has yet to disappoint!

Furrcoatvg about 1 month ago

Cookie, Christmas

Christmas cookies are a pocket of goodness. Anytime in the year you can have a bite of Christmas delight. The yummy goodness of raisins, walnuts and chewy in a cookie. Perfect as a morning treat with coffee or after your meal for dessert.

Guest about 2 months ago

Tuna Sandwich

I order this everytime. Absolutely delicious!

Marsha 2 months ago

Pasta Salad

OMG I love this pasta salad. I get it by the quart and hope no one in my family will want any of MY pasta salad. Try it you will not be sorry!

Laileuca 3 months ago

Ham Sandwich

I love Simple Simon's and have been eating their for years. Their sandwiches are amazing and fresh and the pasta salad is to die for. Amazing breakfast too. All around, never had a bad experience or bad food. If you are on the fence about eating here, don't be! Well worth it

Tammy 4 months ago

Cobb Salad

This is the largest freshest salad ever!!I am a regular here at this place and I tell you I love it so much everything is always so great it never fails always to your expectation that everyone is so sweet

Princesssheryl1 4 months ago

Turkey Sandwich

I'm soooo happy you opened back up. I was craving the turkey sandwich during the closure. I kept checking back and came as soon as you opened and have been back a few times to make up for it. I drive in from Lake Elsinore just for Simple Simon's. You can't go wrong with the turkey, chicken tarragon, either of the vegetarian sandwiches, or the grilled cheese! The potato salad is incredible! Stilll waiting for the Gazpacho to come back. The sourdough is the best, so fresh, and my favorite by far.

Sarah 4 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

Gina's Vegitarian will always be my favorite sandwich to order from Simples. The crunch of the homemade bread, holding together the layers of fresh veggies, the melty goodness of the cheese, and the savory sweetness of the the pesto makes this sandwich one of the go-to Riverside classics sandwich and sandwich spots.

Cathy 4 months ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

The best roast beef sandwich only second to my own! Very favorable! I had the pasta salad as a side and they both complimented each other!

Julie 4 months ago

Grilled Pastrami and Swiss

As always, the pastrami sandwich was amazing. Bread was toasted perfectly, the pastrami and Swiss were warm. One of my favorite sandwiches you guys serve. And the fresh veggies were great as well. Your ranch is one of the best out there.

Mary 4 months ago

Homemade Granola

Love this homemade granola. Not only is it full of very healthy ingredients like walnuts and oats, but a bowl of it will power you through your day- great energy!

Nicholas 4 months ago

Vegetarian Sandwich

I've been coming here for years, and you can't beat this vegetarian sandwich! Very fresh!!

Guest 4 months ago

Cold Focaccia

This is one of the best sandwiches I have ever had! It has all the best flavors combined. Do not even get me started on the focaccia bread ...yum!

Guest 4 months ago

Grilled Pastrami and Swiss

My husband and I love Simple Simons. I stop in at least once a week for sourdough bread. It's the best. When Simple Simons reopened, we had to decide what to eat first. We ordered the double meat grilled pastrami. It was so good and we are ordering it again. The real decision Is in choosing a desert. My husband loves the cookies, especially the peanut butter, which is like a shortbread cookie. I love the bear claws, the nut bomb, the pecan bar and everything else! Its all good! My husband is a breakfast guy, I'm not. But if he offers Simple Simon breakfast, i won't turn him down. He loves the homemade sausage, I love the perfectly cooked thick bacon. The eggs are perfect. And of course the toasted sourdough is never bad. Plus you get the yummy raspberry jam. Please open for breakfast soon. And did I mention the fresh squeezed orange juice? Yum yum.

Krisbrix 4 months ago

Croissant Club

The food at Simple Simon's is ALWAYS amazing! Everything is fresh, made from scratch, flavorful, baked in-house, and served with love. I LOVE this place and eat lunch here whenever I can - no better quality food in Downtown Riverside!

Linda 4 months ago

Cookie, Molasses Spice

Oh Simple Simon's Molasses Cookie! I so miss the ABSOLUTE best Molasses cookie ever made. I lived in Riverside and this was my go to cookie, moved to Ohio in 1999, no more cookie! Made a trip to Riverside in 2010 and there had been a fire there and they were closed! I wish I could get them shipped!

Marie 4 months ago

Gina's Vegetarian

AMAZING sandwich!! This is my new vegetarian sandwich!!

Lalopezfive 4 months ago

Turkey Sandwich

EVERYTHING IS ALWAYS AMAZING! This turkey sandwich was just as if my mama made it the day after thanksgiving! Bread, the best, turkey, fresh and real! My fav side? Raw veggies & dip, I could eat those all day, every day. So glad to have you back open, we are just a walk away and you were missed!

Ony 4 months ago

Turkey Sandwich

This is a basic and my favorite, I chose the wheat bread 🥖 and added yellow mustard and avocado. It was fresh and delicious as always!!😋

Deborah 5 months ago

Sour Dough

I love this bread -- always delicious for sandwiches, toast, or just plain bread and butter. Super fresh, especially if you get it in the morning.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA